10 Movie Nude Scenes We Didn’t Need to See

Martha Brockenbrough reminds us of ten nude scenes in the movies and wonders whether we really needed to see them.

It’s hard to say if a prude is born or made. But I know for certain that I’d embraced my inner prude as early as 1977, when all the cool kids were watching “Star Wars” and I was sitting in a darkened theater watching “The Goodbye Girl.”

For some reason I still don’t understand, I ended up watching the movie twice. And although I was too young to understand what was happening on screen either time, I will never forget the sight of a nude Richard Dreyfuss sitting on the bed, with only a guitar between Little Richard and me.

“I didn’t need to see that,” I thought. And I really didn’t need to see it a second time. Read more

Leave a Reply

